xml:space="preserve">
            xml:space="preserve">

            Here are the ways to contact the newsroom staff of the South Florida Sun Sentinel, which covers Palm Beach, Broward and Miami-Dade counties as well as Florida statewide news:

            Newsroom leadership

            Editor-in-Chief: Julie Anderson, janderson@sun-sentinel.com

            Managing Editor: Dana Banker, 954-356-4681, dbanker@sunsentinel.com

            Editorial Page Editor: Rosemary O’Hara, 954-356-4669, rohara@sunsentinel.com

            Advertisement

            Director of Content/Digital & Audience: David Schutz, 954-356-4046, dschutz@sunsentinel.com

            Director of Content/Local News: Randy Roguski, 954-356-4591, rroguski@sunsentinel.com

            Director of Content/Politics & Health News: Kathy Laskowski, 954-356-4824, klaskowski@sunsentinel.com

            Director of Content/Entertainment & Features: Gretchen Day-Bryant, 954-356-4718, gdaybryant@sunsentinel.com

            Sports Editor: Kathy Laughlin, 954-356-4653, KLaughlin@sun-sentinel.com

            Director of Photography: Sean Pitts, 954-356-4450, SPitts@sun-sentinel.com

            Main Newsroom: 954-356-4500


            Find a newsroom editor, reporter, photographer or topic

            Topic Employee name Job title Beat Email Phone
            Community News Barnett, Kari Editor Community News Editor kabarnett@sunsentinel.com (561) 228-5560
            El Sentinel Valdez, Yvonne Editor El Sentinel Editor yvaldez@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4560
            Growth / Business Huriash, Lisa Reporter South Florida Growth and Development lhuriash@sunsentinel.com (954) 572-2008
            Growth / Business Hurtibise, Ron Reporter Consumer issues / Insurance / Watchdog rhurtibise@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4071
            Growth / Business Kent, Cynthia Editorial Assistant People on Move/Business Calendars/Career Spotlight ckent@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4662
            Growth / Business Lyons, David Reporter South Florida Growth and Development dvlyons@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4340
            Interactives / Data Chokey, Aric Reporter Data Reporter achokey@sunsentinel.com (561) 243-6531
            Investigations O'Matz, Megan Reporter Investigations momatz@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4518
            Jewish Journal Carmona, Sergio Reporter South Florida Jewish issues scarmona@sunsentinel.com (305) 917-3914
            Jewish Journal Goch, Alan Editor Jewish Journal Editor algoch@sunsentinel.com (954) 596-5648
            Lifestyle / Entertainment Crandell, Ben Reporter Going Out / Music BCrandell@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4883
            Lifestyle / Entertainment Hagwood, Rod Reporter Things to do / Entertainment rhagwood@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4721
            Lifestyle / Entertainment Valys, Phillip Reporter Arts / Entertainment pvalys@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4364
            Local News Ballard, Victoria Assistant Editor vballard@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4844
            Local News Boryga, Andrew Reporter General Assignment aboryga@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4533
            Local News Bryan, Susannah Reporter Hollywood / South Broward SBryan@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4554
            Local News Clarkson, Brett Editor General Reporter / Editor brettclarkson@sunsentinel.com (954) 254-8533
            Local News Cruz, Mary Louise Editorial Assistant Local events calendars marcruz@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4522
            Local News Dusenbury, Wells Reporter General Assignment wdusenbury@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4635
            Local News Erblat, Austen Reporter General Assignment aerblat@sunsentinel.com (954) 599-8709
            Local News Fleshler, David Reporter Environment, Weather, General dfleshler@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4535
            Local News Freeman, Marc Reporter Palm Beach County Courts MJFreeman@sunsentinel.com (561) 243-6642
            Local News Kelley, Eileen Reporter Crime ekelley@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4543
            Local News Olmeda, Rafael Reporter Broward Courts raolmeda@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4457
            Local News Ortega, Juan Assistant Editor jcortega@sunsentinel.com (561) 243-6527
            Local News Roustan, Wayne Reporter Early News Reporter wkroustan@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4303
            Local News Solomon, Lois Reporter Palm Beach County / Palm Education lsolomon@sunsentinel.com (561) 243-6536
            Local News Travis, Scott Reporter Broward Education / Higher Ed stravis@sunsentinel.com (561) 243-6637
            Local News Wallman, Brittany Reporter Ft. Lauderdale / Central Broward bwallman@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4541
            Magazines Gauert, Mark William Editor City & Shore / Prime / Special Publications mgauert@cityandshore.com (954) 356-4686
            Photo / Video Austin, EmmaKate Video Editor Video Editing / Podcasts / Hosting eaustin@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4778
            Photo / Video Cavaretta, Amy Beth Photographer General Assignments abbennett@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4778
            Photo / Video Cavaretta, Joseph Photographer General Assignments jcavaretta@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4500
            Photo / Video Jean, Carline Photographer General Assignments cjean@sunsentinel.com (561) 243-6651
            Photo / Video Laughlin, Michael Photographer General Assignments mlaughlin@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4760
            Photo / Video Lett, Jennifer Photographer General Assignments jlett@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4778
            Photo / Video McCall, John Photographer General Assignments jmccall@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4778
            Photo / Video Pitts, Sean Photo Editor All Photo / Video SPitts@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4450
            Photo / Video Stocker, Michael Photographer General Assignments mstocker@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4760
            Photo / Video Stocker, Susan Photographer General Assignments sstocker@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4760
            Politics Man, Anthony Reporter Politics aman@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4550
            Politics Swisher, Skyler Reporter Politics sswisher@sunsentinel.com (561) 243-6634
            Sports Deen, Safid Reporter Dolphins sdeen@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4635
            Sports Furones, David Reporter UM Hurricanes / Heat / College Recruiting dfurones@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4635
            Sports Hyde, David Columnist Columnist dhyde@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4635
            Sports Kelly, Omar Columnist Dolphins okelly@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4635
            Sports Lerner, Keven Editor Heat / University of Miami klerner@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4647
            Sports Lichtenstein, Adam Reporter High Schools alichtenstein@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4655
            Sports Price, Khobi Reporter Inter Miami / FAU khprice@sunsentinel.com (773) 383-2295
            Sports Rosarion, Kenny Editor Dolphins / Marlins / Panthers krosarion@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4870
            Sports Shweky, Brett Editorial Assistant High Schools bshweky@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4648
            Sports Svekis, Steven Editor High Schools ssvekis@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4851
            Sports Winderman, Ira Reporter Miami Heat iwinderman@sunsentinel.com (954) 356-4635

            Submit a news tip and story ideas

            General news tips and story ideas: Click here.

            Press releases: Email us here.

            Letters to the editor: Email us here.


            How to submit items to Sun Sentinel calendars and listings

            Bulletin Board and Calendar listings: To submit events, follow the instructions here.

            Business Events Calendar (meetings, networking, seminars): Submit here.

            Entertainment and Showtime Events: SunSentinel.com/calendars

            South Florida Family Events listings: Follow the instructions here.

            Jewish Journal event listings: SunSentinel.com/jjcalendar

            Letters to the editor: Email letters@sunsentinel.com


            Customer service

            To access information about your account, report delivery issues or contact Customer Service, call 954-375-2018.